Dy's Take

May 23, 2011

Blow Fly by Patricia Cornwell

Filed under: Mystery,Series I Like — Dy @ 23:33

(41) Kay Scarpetta, book 12

When I started reading this last week, I thought it sounded familiar. Then I remembered that I attempted to read it, years ago, and never got past the first couple of chapters.

I picked up Blow Fly through The Scarpetta Factor from the library last week with an eye toward getting caught up with a series I used to love.

I’m going to keep on keeping on, in hopes that Black Notice – Blow Fly were just self-absorbed, overly introspective, multi-perspective mess aberrations in what used to be a fabulous series.  Started Trace and I’m losing hope, but will persevere.

This series has become way too tell, not enough show, and IMHO, the switches to the villains’ perspective in the last few books have weakened them, took away a lot of the mystery in the mystery…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

