Dy's Take

October 27, 2010

Parking Lot Hero by J.M. Snyder

Filed under: Erotica,Short Stories,Skip It — Dy @ 16:28

(60)

This was a short story about the two main characters from the author’s series of longer works.

Twas also my first experience of gay pr)n. Which is so very not my thing, though I do try to maintain an open mind.

The writing was hideous though, and the plot thin and drowned in internal dialogue and there was only one sex scene.  As a not-fan I’m grateful, but if I were a fan of the genre I’d be really ticked off.

All this negativity and I’m totally ignoring the basic premise of the series and therefore the story–one of the men develops superpowers after sex courtesy of his telepath partner’s …er… bodily fluids ejaculate.  I’ve read the same thing in straight erotica and it’s just as ridiculous an idea there.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

