Dy's Take

November 2, 2009

Hardball by Sara Paretsky

Filed under: Mystery — Dy @ 21:43

( 93 ) a V.I. Warshawski novel

Overcommitted this month with volunteer projects, NaNoWrimo, and the upcoming holiday season. I read it, I liked it, and I finally got to finish it today. How? By turning off my computer at 5pm tonight at work, closing my office door, and hiding in there for an hour so I could read in peace with no committees, no rough drafts, and, yes, I am gonna say it, no family commitments to interfere.

Besides, J has been fussing at me for picking her up from daycare, “too early.” I’ve gotten old. In my twenties when I was late to pick up it meant I’d gone with the office pack for a happy hour margarita. Now it’s quality alone time with a book. I think I like this age better 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

