Dy's Take

August 4, 2009

The Book Club by Mary Alice Monroe

Filed under: Book Club,ChickLit — Dy @ 12:51

( 58 )

I read this for my book club. I liked it well enough that i blew off some things I ~should~ have been doing to read it and, later, to finish it.

But (you knew there was a, “but” coming, right?) it drove me crazy, too. I spent a significant portion of my reading time wanting to grab all these damn fool women by the shoulders and shake some common sense into them.

I’m eager for our book club meeting next Sunday to discuss this one. I think the discussion will be lively and interesting, but nowhere as good, or as revealing, as the discussion we had a few years ago over Elizabeth Noble’s, “The Reading Group.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

