Dy's Take

July 17, 2009

PS – I Love You by Cecelia Ahern

Filed under: ChickLit,LitFic,Movie Books — Dy @ 06:51

( 53 )

I enjoyed the movie version of this book (okay, fine, I enjoyed Gerard Butler in the movie version…don’t get me bogged down in the technicalities!) but, as usual, the book was better 🙂

Part of that, I think, is the location. To make the movie more relatable for American audiences the writers shifted the characters’ nationalities a bit as well as the setting. I enjoyed the Irish version more.

I think I also prefer the book because there was more character depth.  And less drama and mystery about the envelopes.

*yawn*

Insomnia is catching up w/ me and I have to go get ready for take your kid to work day with no sleep last night. Let’s hope the kid and I survive today!

8/10

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

