Dy's Take

March 20, 2009

Carrot Cake Murder by Joanna Fluke

Filed under: Mystery,Romance — Dy @ 23:07

( 23 )  A Hannah Swenson mystery

I don’t do ‘cat’ mysteries and almost abandoned the first book in this series because of the freaky cat the MC owns, but I’m glad I stuck with it.  I like the character, the recipes are tasty and amusing to read as well as the story, and I’ve enjoyed watching Hannah’s character grow. It’s only a little growth since this is essentially a series of quirky foodie mysteries with quirky, sitcom-ish characters, but they are fun and I keep buying them, reading them, and paperback swapping them 🙂

I do wish the author would hurry up and resolve Hannah’s romantic triangle already, though.  That three-way thang got old a few books ago!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

