Dy's Take

January 8, 2009

One for the Money by Janet Evanovich

Filed under: Book Club,ChickLit,Mystery — Dy @ 14:42

( 2 ) a Stephanie Plum book

I first read this years ago on the recommendation of my mom and while not in a good head space. I’m glad I read it then and found it entertaining enough to go on the the later books in the series.  Re-reading it now, I’m not sure I would do the same again.  I love this series, but I think, looking back, that it doesn’t really come into its own for a couple more books.  That and my edition (Three Plums in One) was chock full of typos, which just annoys the hell out of me, especially in hardbacks. If you want me to pay $27.95 plus tax for your book, do me the courtesy of spelling the words correctly (heh, this has NOTHING on the one I’m reading now, but let me finish it before I whine).

Overall, I’d say 6.5 outta 10.  Better than the apathy of 5, not quite the almost enthusiasm of a 7.  But I’ll enjoy talking about it with the girls on Sunday.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

