Dy's Take

December 8, 2008

Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing by Judy Blume

Filed under: Kids — Dy @ 14:14

( 100 )

I’m not sure how I feel about my 100th book of the year being friggin’ Judy Blume.  When I was a kid I liked that she was more honest than most authors of middle-grade fiction; not a problem we have as much these days.  But I never cared for her books.  I didn’t find them funny or charming or REAL.

Still don’t.  But I made the 7yo a promise that I would read what she has to read–combine that with bizarre left-field where-the-hell-is-this-coming-from ?!?! self-esteem issues she’s been having lately and I figured I needed to read the book, just in case.  It was harmless, I’m still clueless, and she has moved on to the next Fudge book.  Yea *shudder*

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

