Dy's Take

November 19, 2007

Mary Modern by Camille DeAngelis

Filed under: LitFic,Sci-Fi — Dy @ 22:14

I cannot begin to describe how this book spoke to me.  Not the characters, or even the writing style, neither of which were really my cuppa, but the idea!  Oh, the idea!

I am writing this in March, 5 months after I finished it, and I STILL find myself contemplating some of the moral and ethical dilemmas raised by this plot, particularly in light of my past.  I LOVE that it made such an impact that I still vividly recall it months later, a rarity for me as voraciously as I consume books.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

