Dy's Take

August 8, 2006

The Secret Supper by Javier Sierra

Filed under: Mystery — Dy @ 10:38

I really enjoyed this book, and don’t think it suffered much in the translation from Spanish–unlike some of Arturo Perez-Reverte’s work, some of which is awesome, some not so much, and almost all, I’m sure, due to the translator and their word choices.

This was a delightful look at Da Vinci and the visual symbolism of his day without all the ridiculous overtones of a Da Vinci code…But that may just be a lack of publicity. I started to write more, delving into the message in the book–just did it again–and stopped myself.  It is a little dry, have a glass of wine while you read it, then think about it when you’re done.

Caveat – This book may have resonated more with me than some because while I am no longer practicing, I was raised Roman Catholic, and I can pretty clearly see the argument from both sides…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

